I have rather recently shied away from culture war rhetoric. I do not think I engage it well, even though I did fight that fight a bit on my old Stumbleupon blog. As an aside and just so you know, if you chose to peruse through the aforementioned blog, understand that I have distanced myself from some of the interests and attitudes found in the aforementioned blog.

Too, part of my push-back as been that often what is spoken by some culture warriors is perhaps, without intent, a form of moralism without a strong Gospel. I confess I have been guilty of such 😦

However, this clip from James White is powerful. I am especially appreciative of his observation of the weakness of post-Christian (European) secularism as it crashes into Islam….

Leave a Reply

