Last post.

For various reasons, I am going to refrain from blogging for the foreseeable future. I would like to thank those who have followed this blog  for all the thoughtful and encouraging comments and wish you all well.

About Ron

Somewhat quirky and prone to bouts of melancholia. Well-read, tastelessly opinionated and pasta fueled, a saddle tramp. I have not yet discovered my superpowers, but when I do, I will use them for good, not evil.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Will miss you, Ron! Hope you come back someday. -deborah

  2. Thank you, Deborah. Perhaps, too, I will return to blogging one day.

  3. In case you’re checking in, wishing you and yours a happy Easter. -deborah

  4. And a happy Easter to you and yours!

  5. Just checking in to see how you are doing, Ron. -deborah

  6. Hi Deborah,

    It is good to hear from you, and thank you for stopping by! I am doing okay. Still occasionally dealing with those ‘chapter 4′ issues that you may recall, but all in all, I am doing fine. And how are you doing? I hope things are well with you and yours.

    Ron

  7. Glad to hear you’re still out there. In my part of the world, trying to understand how the church got so goofy. This has lead me to a serious study of church history. Very eye opening to see how the American church has deviated from historical Christianity.

    Keeping you in prayer.

  8. Hi Ron,
    Just checking in to wish you and yours a very merry Christmas. All God’s blessings to you now and in the coming new year.

  9. Hi Deborah,

    Thank you so much! And I wish you and yours a merry Christmas, too!

  10. Hi Ron,
    Ran across your name on an old comment posted on a blog about tithing. Reminded me to check in and see how you are doing.

  11. Hi Deborah,

    Thank you so much for concern! All in all, I am doing okay, though still wrestling with the issues mentioned in the Chapter Four post. I may start blogging again, too. How are you doing? I hope you and yours are well. Again, thank you for you kindness and concern.

  12. You’re welcome, Ron. I hope you will start blogging again! I am okay. My church has gotten weird and so we are looking for a new church. It is hard to leave a church where we have been members for many years. That is a big struggle right now. Carl Trueman has a post “What If Life Was Complex” that pretty much sums up my church and the senior pastor. I have a feeling you read Carl Trueman.

    Take care of yourself, pray, and study the Bible every day. I will continue to pray for you. You will be okay, I guarantee it.

  13. Hi Ron,
    Just making my annual visit to your blog to see if there’s anything new and to say Merry Christmas to you and yours. Hope you are doing well and will resume blogging one day.

  14. Hi Deborah

    Thank you for stopping by! Wishing you and yours a Merry Christmas! As you can see, no new posts, but perhaps in a couple of months. Again, thank you for stopping by and wishing you the best

    Ron

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

